»

Tuesday, June 17, 2008

Criminal record....

Yup she now has one... I knew it wouldn't take long.

She apparently took a mobile phone out of a another girl's bag at school and then the joke turned into something a bit more serious..... which ended up with the girl's mother having her charged with theft!!! WHAT THE!!!??? This is after the mother of the girl had told me that she wouldn't be doing this...... not impressed.

So now Chrisitie has a "caution" for the next 5 years - she was actually arrested, fingerprinted, mug shot - the whole works including a taped interview......

Kind of reminds me of when I got caught shoplifting at around the same age - I just had to have that brooch from Target that looked like the one Madonna wore LOL.... needless to say I was caught and never did it again so I am hoping that the same will happen with Christie, although her intent was never to keep the phone but once she realised that she couldn't get the phone back in the bag she just kept digging a bigger hole for herself......

Oh the joys.

Saturday, May 17, 2008

14

So does this mean she is 14 times more difficult now? Apparently.

The last few days have been filled with hysterically sobbing phone calls from Christie begging me to come and get her from her dad's..... they are very very very strict on her (not that I am not, I just choose my battles wisely - if I nag her about the little things then I will lose on the big things!), and I think her dad and S have chosen the little things. Anyway I digress - I couldn't go and get her - I know what she gets like when she is in one of her, how shall I put it, "psychotic tantrum throwing fits"...... it is true, she gets to a point of no return and becomes uncontrollable, extremely violent and physically abusive to anything and everything and anyone around her, and just plain horrible. You try to ignore it but this just makes it worse, so it almost always ends up getting physical. Which I hate. Anyway things seem to have calmed down now....... she wanted to come over today and when I told her know she just said "fuck you" and hung up.

Ahhhhh my charming princess!!!!

Oh, and here is a photo I promised of her blonde hair (eek!) - she is holding my niece (her cousin) Caitlin Ella.



I still llike her with the darker hair but it is her hair I suppose........

Wednesday, April 16, 2008

Blondie and parties

Well she went blonde (orange) again.... it actually only cost me $130 so that was the bit I was pleased about. The bit I wasn't pleased about was the result. I will post a pic once I find one of her! It looks okay but will probably take a few goes to get back to where she wants it. Anyway, no more talk of hair!

Damo and I were in Perth having a little holiday recently, and we were sitting at the Margaret River Chocolate Factory enjoying scones with jam and cream and delicious coffee, soaking up the gorgeous WA morning sunshine and enjoying ourselves when I received a phone call from David.

"Does Christie have a spare key to your house?"

Yeah, why?

"Well the school just rang me to let me know she is handing out invitations to a party there on Saturday night!"

What the!?!?!?!?!?

"Don't worry, it won't be happening" says David.

Hmmmm, yes you are right about that!!!

So needless to say the next 15 minutes or so were spent organising my mum to go around and retrieve said spare key, and then asking her to attend my house on Saturday night just in case someone did show up!!! Which no-one did. But that's probably because I ruined all her plans - quite sneakily I might add, all the way from the other side of Australia LOL

It was good of the school to contact David and in turn for him to contact me about all of this.

I haven't even dared think what would have happened otherwise........

Thursday, March 13, 2008

Finally!

I do believe that Christie has reached a turning point. She has been so good lately, no tantrums, being polite, going to and coming home from school, and even taking no for an answer!!! (well there was one incident but it was fairly minor so I won't even mention it!)

She is nagging me lately to get her hair dyed blonde (she is a natural dark blonde) but it is going to cost around $160!!!! Eeeek!!!! So I have told her that I will go halves with her as she has some money in the bank and it can be an early birthday present.

She also wants hair extensions, so if she does go blonde again and get blonde extensions then I will be able to use them as well!!! If I can be bothered that is LOL

Watch this space......

Saturday, March 1, 2008

New uniform, fresh start...

Love this photo of Christie! Apparently her first day at her new school was "good".

I am not sure these days if that means it went okay or not, so I am just crossing my fingers that it means it went okay! Well at least she stayed there all day anyway.

Thursday, February 28, 2008

School

YAY we finally got her into another school - Parkwood Secondary to be exact (the same school that rang me last week and told me they had no room whatsoever)..... well when you start kicking up a stink and ringing government departments then suddenly places become available! So we are taking to enrol her tomorrow morning at 9am....... to be continued.....

Thursday, February 21, 2008

Haircut

We are desperately trying to get Christie into another school, with not much luck..... it is so frustrating and I am really over it all. I am trying one last school and then I will be ringing the education department.....


She needed her haircut today, and even though she slammed my ensuite door and made a picture fall off the wall and the glass to break (which apparently was my fault cos I made her angry) she has been "locked up" in the house for the last week - she has not been allowed to go anywhere or have anyone over, so I felt she needed to get out of the house, so off we went! It was quite nice just the three of us (her, me and the Pips) and we did lunch and then had her haircut and then home again.


Here is a pic of her new haircut! I really like it - and even though she is a natural blonde, I actually like the darker hair on her!

Friday, February 8, 2008

Wagging

Okay, she has only been back at school for one week, and has already wagged one day (today).

Grrrr.
grr.
gr.
g

Honestly, all I do is give her opportunities to prove to me that I should trust her again and she just throws it in my face every time. Time for some more than tough love I think.

Thursday, February 7, 2008

PE and tonsils

I am away in Sydney at the moment with work... I received a text message from Damo saying that he had had to give Christie a note saying that she should be excused from doing physical education (pe) as she had a "sore knee".... I don't blame her, I hated PE when I was at school, faking many a sore knee in my time!!!

Last year she had taken to forging my signature... not very well I might add! But apparently it worked well, at least until she was found out.

Anyway, she stayed at Mum's last night with the other kidlets and didn't go to school today as she had a "sore throat"...... wow, I wonder if it's related to her sore knee..... one has to wonder!

I do believe her with the sore throat thing though, as I am suffering tonsilitis at the moment and it feels like I am swallowing razor blades! anyway I just spoke to the little angel and she is at her dad's for dinner eating vegie soup - she has a free dress day tomorrow at school and guess what? All her ailments have miraculously cured themselves!!! She must tell me her secret.....

Thursday, January 31, 2008

The beginning....

Christie was born via an emergency c-section at 3.09am - yes you read it right it was 3 in the morning when she decided to finally grace us with her presence! She came out with a cone head which looking back on now is really freaky, but I didn't know that at the time because I was enjoying myself way too much in recovery on all sorts of wonderful drugs! And this was how I found out that I was allergic to Morphine!! and all things ending in "eine" from then on...... so apart from having Christie another good thing did come out of it!

My pregnancy was completely uneventful, being a first pregnancy I was totally naive to everything and let's face it, I was only 22 at the time. I had one pregnancy book, which was a UK book - I remember it told me it would be "useful" and "practical" to have running water installed in my nursery.... wtf? Anyway that book is a bit dog-eared now as I have used it and referred to it many times over (always skipping the chapter on installing water and "what to wear" when you are expecting...)

I had to be induced at 10 days past my due date. I think my original due date was the 4th May? give me a break it was nearly 14 years ago LOL I went in to the hospital (a swishy fancy private one - this was when I could actually afford private health insurance!) and had gel inserted at 7am, 12noon, and then they decided that it was working as I felt like I needed to do a great big poo! Little did I know that these were contractions - hey I didn't know what one felt like!? All I do really remember is not wanting to get out of the spa, and David (my ex-husband) lying on the bed reading a magazine (this is how he came about the name Christie, as Christie Brinkley was on the front of one of them!) I personally couldn't give a shit about names at that point in time.... anyway as Christie was literally trying to squeeze her head out of my butt (she was posterior) it was quite painful. My OB tried to turn her, but just broke my waters instead, and then I had the wonderful urge to push, but I wasn't dilated enough so they had to rush me up to theatre after giving me an epidural to stop me pushing. So then she was born! I still remember seeing her for the first time..... she actually weed on herself when she was born and then after she was wrapped up they handed her to me. I was shaking too much to actually hold her but my Mum was there and she was just over the moon!

Anyway, everyone else got to go back to my room and party while I stayed and got stitched up and had reaction to the morphine.... fun fun fun. I eventually got wheeled back to my room at about 6am - at this point the party was over and there was Christie just lying in her little clear plastic tub. I remember trying to sleep - I was facing her and I just couldn't believe that I had "made" this little thing - she was just amazing (and huge!!!)

And I have never recovered from losing a whole night's sleep since......